Executive Management Team

John Peeler, Chairman and CEOJohn Peeler - Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Since joining Veeco in 2007, Mr. Peeler has led the transformation of Veeco into a high growth, technology leader in LEDs, Advanced Packaging, MEMS and Data Storage Process Equipment markets. Through his strategic focus and operational excellence initiatives, Veeco’s market share, customer satisfaction and shareholder value have grown dramatically.

Mr. Peeler spent his early career in engineering, marketing and product development in the communications test equipment industry. He became President and CEO of TTC in 1992 where he built the company into a global communications test equipment leader. Through organic development and a series of acquisitions, he evolved the company to become Acterna Inc. which became the largest global provider of field service communications test products. Acterna was acquired by JDSU in 2005 and became its largest and most profitable business.  Mr. Peeler also serves on the board of IPG Photonics Corporation.

Mr. Peeler earned a BS and MSE in Electrical Engineering and graduated with high distinction from the University of Virginia. 

Bill Miller, Ph.D. - President

Dr. Bill Miller was named President in January 2016. He oversees all of Veeco’s global business units. Prior to this role, Dr. Miller served as Executive Vice President, Process Equipment since 2011, where he guided the strategic direction and product development for Veeco’s etch and deposition product lines and global operations.  

Before that, he was Executive Vice President, Compound Semiconductor from July 2010 until December 2011.  Prior to that, he was Senior Vice President and General Manager of Veeco’s MOCVD business beginning in January 2009.  From January 2006 to January 2009, Dr. Miller was Vice President, General Manager of Veeco’s Data Storage equipment business.  Miller joined Veeco in November 2002 and held leadership positions of increasing responsibility in both the engineering and operations organizations.

Prior to Veeco, Miller worked for Advanced Energy and Exxon holding a range of engineering and operations leadership positions.

Dr. Miller holds BSE, MSE, and PhD degrees in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Pennsylvania.

Shubham Maheshwari, EVP Finance and CFOShubham Maheshwari - Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Shubham (Sam) Maheshwari joined Veeco in May 2014 and brings more than 20 years of experience in engineering and finance to Veeco.  He oversees finance, investor relations, information technology, supply chain and global manufacturing functions.

He most recently served as Chief Financial Officer of OnCore, a global manufacturer of electronic products in the medical, aerospace, defense and industrial markets. Prior to this role, he held various finance roles including Senior Vice President Finance, Treasury, Tax and Investor Relations at Spansion, a global leader in flash-memory-based embedded system solutions. Prior to Spansion, he spent over ten years at KLA-Tencor, a global semiconductor capital equipment manufacturing company, in various senior level corporate development and finance roles, including Vice President of Corporate Development and Corporate Controller.  Mr. Maheshwari also serves on the board of Kateeva, Inc.

He holds a BS in Chemical Engineering from the Indian Institute of Technology in Delhi, India, an MS in Chemical Engineering from Kansas State University, and an MBA from the Wharton Business School, University of Pennsylvania. 


Senior Management Team

Paul Antolli - Senior Vice President, Global Sales

Gerry Blumenstock - Vice President/General Manager, MBE/CNT

Robert Bradshaw - Senior Vice President, Human Resources

Todd Campbell - Vice President, Global Operations 

Monica DeMarco - Vice President, Quality, CSAT & Business Excellence

Adrian Devasahayam, Ph.D. - Vice President/General Manager, Advanced Deposition & Etch

Peo Hansson, Ph.D. - Senior Vice President/General Manager, MOCVD

John Kiernan - Senior Vice President, Finance, Chief Accounting Officer and Treasurer

Scott Kroeger - Vice President/General Manager, Precision Surface Processing

Tim Liu - Senior Vice President, APAC Sales

Lucky (Laxman) Murugesh - Senior Vice President/General Manager, Global Service Solutions

Ajit Paranjpe, Ph.D. - Senior Vice President, Chief Technology Officer

Peter Porshnev, Ph.D. - Senior Vice President/General Manager, Ultratech

Greg Robbins - Senior Vice President, General Counsel